Skip to main content


The International Photovoltaic Quality Assurance Task Force (PVQAT) relies on the contributions of international leaders, task group leaders, advisory board members, and sponsors and supporting organizations.

Members of the media are encouraged to reach out to our media contact for more information about PVQAT activities.

International Contacts

World map listing email addresses for PVAQT contacts in the Americas, Europe, China, Japan, and Australia.

Task Group Contacts

Media Contacts

Ingrid Repins
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Phone: (303) 384-7678
[email protected]

Advisory Board

  • Michio Kondo (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology [AIST])
  • Govindasamy Tamizhmani (Mani) (Arizona State University)
  • Philippe Malbranche (French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission - National Solar Energy Institute)
  • Wenxin Li (China General Certification Center)
  • Daniel Cunningham (U.S. Department of Energy)
  • Homer Antoniadis (DuPont)
  • Jia-Ruey Duann (Industrial Technology Research Institute of Taiwan)
  • Keizo Asaoka (Japan Electrical Safety & Environment Technology Laboratories [JET])
  • Tadashi Obayashi (JET)
  • Fukuda Shin (Mitsui Chemical)
  • Dan Arvizu (NREL, Director Emeritus)
  • John Wohlgemuth (PowerMark)
  • Jenya Meydbray (PV Evolution Labs)
  • Alelie Funcell (Renewable Energy Test Center)
  • Xiaoyuan Chen (Shanghai Advanced Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
  • Maher Alodan (Saudi Arabia)
  • Bibek Bandyopadhyay (Solar Energy Centre)
  • Dennis McGuirk (SEMI)
  • Satoru Kuriyagawa (Solar Frontier)
  • David Degraaff (Sunpower Corporation)
  • Takao Amioka (Toray)
  • Pierre Verlinden (Trina Solar)
  • Willi Vaassen (TUV Rheinland)
  • Sarah Kurtz (University of California – Merced)
  • Kenneth Boyce (UL)

Sponsors and Supporting Organizations


Supporting Organizations

Steering Committee

  • Xiaoda Chen (China General Certification Center)
  • Liang Ji (UL)
  • George Kelly (Sunset Technology)
  • Ingrid Repins (NREL)
  • Tony Sample (European Commission-Joint Research Centre)
  • Tadanori Tanahashi (AIST)
  • Harry Wirth (Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems)
Contact in Americas Contact in Europe Contact in China Contact in Japan Contact in Australia